Urgent Warning! The fraudulent Meta Token ICO still attacks with new domain!

Spread financial intelligence

Whistleblower Credits: We would like to thank our whistleblowers for their reports and insights, which help us expose scammers and their payment processors. Together we can make a difference in cyberspace. Together we are an invincible force.

After our warning about the fraudulent Meta Token ICO that presents itself with the logo and other credentials of Mark Zuckerberg‘s Meta Platforms, Inc., numerous victims contacted us. The scammers took the old site offline and continued their campaign with the new domain https://metav3token.com. The fraudsters plan to sell up to 15 million META Tokens in a pre-sale offering. Stay far away; this is a scam planning to victimize you and rip you off; it has nothing to do with Zuckerberg or Meta Platforms.

The 15 million META tokens are offered in a pre-sale at $1.25 each, which would bring the scammers around $18.75 million. The pre-sale allegedly ends on 21 Jan 2022. However, the fake ICO site claims that its hard cap is $15 million. The token can only be purchased with other cryptocurrencies such as BTC, ETH, Doge, BNB, or TUSDT.

The website states Meta LLC as the operator but does not provide further information. The fake ICO site presents the pictures of Mark Zuckerberg, Sheryl Sandberg, and other meta managers to give the impression that this is an honest project. But it isn’t. It’s a fake and investor scam. Online fraudsters in the Philippines run it. Stay very far away and do not fall for it.

If you have any information about the operators of the META Token ICO, please share it with us via our whistleblower system, Whistle42.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *